Buckinghamshire County Council

Visit **democracy.buckscc.gov.uk** for councillor information and email alerts for local meetings

Agenda

REGULATORY AND AUDIT COMMITTEE

Date: Wednesday 16 April 2014

Time: 9.00 am

Venue: Mezzanine Room 1, County Hall, Aylesbury

Agenda Item		Time	Page No
1	APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE / CHANGES IN MEMBERSHIP	9:00am	
2	DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST To disclose any Personal or Disclosable Pecuniary Interests		
3	MINUTES of the meeting held on 28 January 2014 to be confirmed as a correct record		1 - 16
4	CAPITAL PROGRAMME AUDIT - FEEDBACK ON RECOMMENDATIONS Richard Schmidt, Assistant Service Director (Strategic Finance)	9:10am	17 - 22
5	2013/14 INTERNAL AUDIT PLAN PROGRESS REPORT	9:25am	To Follow
	Ian Dyson, Chief Internal Auditor		FOIIOW
6	2014/15 ANNUAL INTERNAL AUDIT STRATEGY	9:40am	To
	Ian Dyson, Chief Internal Auditor		Follow
7	INTERNAL AUDIT SELF-ASSESSMENT Ian Dyson, Chief Internal Auditor	9:55am	
8	CIPFA GUIDANCE FOR AUDIT COMMITTEES Ian Dyson, Chief Internal Auditor	10:10am	
9	WHISTLE-BLOWING POLICY Anne Nichols, Senior Human Resources Officer	10:25am	23 - 52





10 UPDATE FROM GRANT THORNTON (VERBAL UPDATE) 10:40am

11 FORWARD PLAN - STANDING ITEM

53 - 56

12 DATE AND TIME OF NEXT MEETING

Future Shape Workshop - 6 May 2014, 1pm to 3pm, Mezzanine Room 3, County Hall, Aylesbury

13 EXCLUSION OF THE PRESS AND PUBLIC

To resolve to exclude the press and public as the following item is exempt by virtue of Paragraph 3 of Part 1 of Schedule 12a of the Local Government Act 1972 because it contains information relating to the financial or business affairs of any particular person (including the authority holding that information)

14 CONFIDENTIAL MINUTES OF THE MEETING HELD ON 28 JANUARY 2014

57 - 60

If you would like to attend a meeting, but need extra help to do so, for example because of a disability, please contact us as early as possible, so that we can try to put the right support in place.

For further information please contact: Helen Wailling on 01296 383614 Fax No 01296 382421, email: hwailling@buckscc.gov.uk

Members

Mr T Butcher (VC) Mr Z Mohammed (C)

Mr W Chapple OBE Mr R Scott
Mr R Khan Mr A Stevens
Mr D Martin Mr W Whyte